2013 SPE Reservoir Evaluation & Engineering Technical Editor Awards

Every year, SPE recognizes those who have made an exceptional effort toensure the technical excellence of the Society's peer-reviewed journals. Fortheir contributions, the following individuals are recipients of the 2013 Outstanding Technical Editor Award.

Anil Ambastha, ChevronNigeria
Subhash Ayirala, Saudi Arabian Oil
Edward Clerke
, Saudi Aramco
Peter Clifford, BP
Thomas Harding, Nexen
Byron Haynes, Shell
Kes Heffer, Heriot-Watt University
Robert Hite, Blue Ridge PTA
Matt Honarpour
, Hess
Alan Johnson, Shell UK
Shah Kabir, Hess
Hosein Kalaei, ConocoPhillips
Alana Leahy-Dios, ExxonMobil
Geoffrey Page
, Baker Hughes
Jesus Salazar, ConocoPhillips
Christopher Skelt, Chevron
Chengwu Yuan, BP

SPE Honors 2013 Technical Paper Reviewers

SPE created the A Peer Apart  program to recognize dedicatedindividuals who have been involved in the peer review of 100 or more papers.Members who commit their time to peer review papers make substantialcontributions to the industry's literature by helping to ensure that the paperspublished in SPE's technical journals are the highest quality. Over time, theseindividuals volunteer hundreds of hours to the Society, making SPE journals avaluable resource for the industry.

This year, six individuals join the elite group of those who have reachedthe milestone of reviewing 100 or more technical papers – bringing the totalmembership of A Peer Apart to 123 dedicated members.

Tayfun Babadagli, University of Alberta
Glen Benge
, Benge Consulting
James N. Collins, ConocoPhillips
Stephen A. Holditch, S.A. Holditch & Associates
Frank Koch
, Koch Decisions
Randall S. Seright, New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology