Skip to Main Content


Skip Nav Destination

JPT Special Commemorative Issue Celebrating 50 Years of the Society of Petroleum Engineers

This JPT special commemorative issue celebrates 50 years of the Society of Petroleum Engineers from 1957 to 2007. It includes stories of SPE’s creation and growth, its accomplishments and challenges, and its notable leaders and members. There are accounts of the significant events and changes that have occurred in the petroleum business as well, from the hallmark advances in technology to the evolution of the petroleum engineering profession and engineering education.

Special Collection Image
Dennis Beliveau
John Donnelly
William M. Cobb; Abdul-Jaleel Al-Khalifa; Mark A. Rubin
Joel Parshall
Keith K. Millheim
Ali Daneshy
Dennis Denney
_ JPT staff
John M. Campbell, Sr.
Erica Shillings
Ron Lord
John Donnelly
John Thorogood
Richard Bateman
Joseph E. Warren
Iain Percival
Anthony F. Lucas
John Donnelly
John Donnelly
Erica Shillings
Close Modal

or Register

Close Modal
Close Modal